PLEASE JOIN THE ALTRINCHAM FC PATRONS SCHEME TODAY
* HELP THE CLUB THROUGH THE COVID-19 SHUTDOWN
* HELP FUND THE CLUB TO BIGGER AND BRIGHTER THINGS
* HELP THE MANAGERS ATTRACT THE PLAYERS THEY NEED TO PUSH THE CLUB FORWARD

https://www.altrinchamfc.com/club/the-patrons-scheme

+ www.altyfans.co.uk » General Category » Altrincham FC First Team
 No Intro Thread
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: No Intro Thread  (Read 6316 times)

schmuckdonald

No Intro Thread
« on: January 11, 2011, 02:46:01 PM »

There's not introduction thread so I'm going do this here instead. My name's Rob and I'm basically new to all things Alty. I've lived in Manchester for four years and worked in Alty for one (also moving to Alty in the Summer) and I basically wanted to get some proper fans opinion on something. I write for a few (very low key) football sites and I was thinking about starting a blog/site about the club and my starting to follow them. Basically from the perspective of someone raised in the Premier League years (I'm 21) and never really felt a part of a community, and certainly not a part of a football club. I'll admit up front I'm a Liverpool fan as well, not sure how that will go down, but I've always followed the results of the club but never really been able to afford to attend any Alty games but I'm going to get a season ticket in the Summer for next season and get to as many games as possible over the rest of the season.

Was just wondering what people think of this? Whether I sound like an idiot, whether it's something that might work blah blah.

Thanks in advance.

ArmchairAlty

Re: No Intro Thread
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2011, 03:02:17 PM »

Alty is a very friendly family club that is always open to new supporters. Please see the thread below for more info on other fans (including myself) who have made the jump from supporting a Prem side to Non League...

http://www.altyfans.co.uk/index.php?topic=10282.0

(S)ALTY

• Regular First Team
    • View Profile