PLEASE JOIN THE ALTRINCHAM FC PATRONS SCHEME TODAY
* HELP THE CLUB THROUGH THE COVID-19 SHUTDOWN
* HELP FUND THE CLUB TO BIGGER AND BRIGHTER THINGS
* HELP THE MANAGERS ATTRACT THE PLAYERS THEY NEED TO PUSH THE CLUB FORWARD

https://www.altrinchamfc.com/club/the-patrons-scheme

+ www.altyfans.co.uk » General Category » Altrincham FC First Team
 Team/ Formation for Saturday
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Team/ Formation for Saturday  (Read 3721 times)

Mrs Warbouys

• Regular First Team
    • View Profile
« on: January 08, 2014, 08:18:04 AM »

.............................Coburn
Leather....Havern....Marshell......Higginbotham

Densmore.......Moult.....Rodgers.........Griffin/Buzz
......................Reeves.......Perry

Hopefully leather will be over his sickness bug, Danny H is a left back by trade so if Nicky  is missing put him at left back and put one of the other two on the wing, no more f**king about now Sinnott, its HAMMERTIME , shambolic that last night, MUST be rectified with a win on Saturday, simplistic as that may sound

Stan Hibbert

Re: Team/ Formation for Saturday
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2014, 08:41:40 AM »

Based on the players we have available for Saturday I probably agree.

However, with a fully fit squad and no suspensions the back four should be built around Leather and Havern at CB. Marshall's a very weak link and should not be in the starting line up if all defenders are fully fit. This will become more evident as time goes by and he is tested. Just watch.

If it ain't broke then don't fix it and it wasn't broken a few weeks ago.

It's apparent that Higgy's probably going to play every week if available and I am not sure what his favoured position is but as mentioned in other posts surely he can play centre mid at this level.

If all players are fully fit and available our ideal 11 are;

Coburn
Dens Leather Havern Doughty
Richman Higginbotham Moult Clee
Reeves Walshaw