PLEASE JOIN THE ALTRINCHAM FC PATRONS SCHEME TODAY
* HELP THE CLUB THROUGH THE COVID-19 SHUTDOWN
* HELP FUND THE CLUB TO BIGGER AND BRIGHTER THINGS
* HELP THE MANAGERS ATTRACT THE PLAYERS THEY NEED TO PUSH THE CLUB FORWARD

https://www.altrinchamfc.com/club/the-patrons-scheme

+ www.altyfans.co.uk » General Category » Altrincham FC First Team
 Before we judge others.......
Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: Before we judge others.......  (Read 9073 times)

TheBigGateman

« on: August 27, 2012, 06:05:36 PM »

I am a turnstile operator, normally in the home end on the consession part opposite the adult gate, and I am at a loss for words with the amount of verbal abuse from the home 'fans' towards myself and colleagues. It is disgusting what is said. We get told to only allow the correct people through our necessary gates, that is the way it has been since before I began volunteering my time to the club. You can sit there all you like talking about the behaviour of away fans whose clubs decide to bring a lot of fans, sometimes more than the home end., but the abuse and backchat about the prices from the home end is horrible. Ok, the club isn't performing well at the moment, that is not our fault, there is only one adult gate at the GR end, also not our fault due to lack of volunteers. Being told I am a stupid T**t or knobhead is what I expect from little children, not grown men. Please show some respect.

GoneFishing

Re: Before we judge others.......
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2012, 06:13:05 PM »

The club don't help by not making it clear who qualifies as a concession. At other clubs someone only has to show a GMPTE concessionary travel pass to get the concession rate, but i hear this is not the case at Alty.

wayno

• Regular First Team
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 27, 2012, 06:17:31 PM »

Are you sure they were home fans? Because from where I was stood today it was a free for all
ParkINson's red and white army

GolfRoader

• Regular First Team
  • We are Alty